The Sunday Post

Sunday Post is a weekly meme held by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer, where you can share news and show off any book hauls, as well as talk about what’s coming up in your blog this week.sundaypost

So I just changed over bosses and as I am essentially Head Bitch for said boss, I worked 14 hour days all week. And it’s almost winter in Alaska, so said 14 hour days were cold and miserable and I froze my bits off. I also comically got hung up on barbed wire and tore up my favorite pair of pants.

ANYWAY. It all resulted in copious amounts of beer, followed by a massive book buying binge. I hit up every thrift store in town, and bought enough goodies off Book Outlet to keep me balls deep in packages until Christmas. All rereads, since there’s nothing worse than spending good money on a book only to realize it deserves to be torched.

SO. The List.

  • Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas (aka Queen)
  • City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
  • Four by Veronica Roth
  • The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein
  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Brisngr by Paolini (I found this one in a Free Pile..)
  • Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson
  • Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Yeah. Wow. Time to tighten the belt on my bank account. I even had to buy a new bookshelf to house all these pretties.

Coming up this week, I am finally able to form a coherent thought about Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas without sobbing my eyes out, so be sure to look for my review on Friday! A large portion of it is devoted to the Smut. 

I also finished reading Magonia by Maria Headley (SO. WEIRD.), and once I figure out what the f actually happened in that book I’ll be writing a review. The sequel, Aerie, comes out October 4 and I’m excited to get my claws on it, if only to make more sense of Magonia.

How was everyone else’s week? Go on any book binges like I did? Any plans for the upcoming week? I’d love to hear about them!

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post

Leave a Reply

